My first demonstration

1500 people participated in the Climate march in Helsinki! I usually don’t go to demonstrations so at first it felt a bit funny to walk the street shouting “Climate action!”. All in all, the feeling was just really great and after a while the shouting did not feel that odd anymore. I was so thankful to be there with friends, it made the whole thing so much more fun!

November 2015 Uber o climate march 089

Why did I go to this particular demonstration when I don’t go to other demonstrations? Because I’m desperate for some climate action. As I’m not the president of USA or someone else with power I felt this was all I could do in order to send a message to Paris. The climate meeting starts in Paris tomorrow, and it’s going to go on for two weeks! Please, please China and USA, make a deal. I have understood that the EU is in as long as everyone else is.

Anyways, today was awesome. The sun was even shining. Enjoy the photos!

November 2015 Uber o climate march 073

November 2015 Uber o climate march 098

If you don’t want my planet like it is. Get yourself a new one to waste. The little child was holding up the placard for almost an hour, not seeming to get tired at all!

November 2015 Uber o climate march 066

A really funny ironical counter-demonstration with placards saying thing’s like: “Protect the threatened tax-paradises”

November 2015 Uber o climate march 077November 2015 Uber o climate march 103November 2015 Uber o climate march 061

November 2015 Uber o climate march 051

Green light district doing an awesome gig before the march

November 2015 Uber o climate march 084

Leave a Reply

