The feeling of discovering a new eco-brand

Discovering a brand with clothes that actually look good and are ethically produced…I just love it. On days like this I actually enjoy shopping. It’s really annoying how many eco-brands don’t really have fashionable clothes, many go more for the hippie style which is not for me. But not all brands!

I just can’t ignore the fact about how the fashion industry usually is. The obvious things said in this video. On some days I just wish I could go in and buy myself a whole new set of clothes at like H&M, Mango or Zara. It would just be so much easier to be happy about nice looking clothes and not think about what social and environmental impacts buying them might have. I could look so much more fashionable, haha. But I’m still happy with my choice. In the end, not buying clothes from places I don’t feel good about make me feel way better than the moment of joy of having bought a new super-cheap piece of clothing.

And the best part, I discover more and more eco-brands all the time! My latest discovery is UK-based People Tree. I found their clothes in a store called Showroom 8 Björkqvist in Kluuvi, Helsinki but they also have a web-shop. Their prices are are affordable even if the clothes are ethically produced. Even better is that you get a student discount on everything!

This is very soon coming home in a really nice package!

frances-printed-trousers-in-navy-0e558a673f23 piper-panel-coat-in-navy-size-8-90042716594b sara-broderie-camisole-in-eco-white-c921574b0d94

2 thoughts on “The feeling of discovering a new eco-brand

    • Jo modeindustrin har ju tyvärr kritiserats rätt mycket 😦 Men det är kul då det börjar dyka upp fler och fler företag som satsar på etisk produkion och miljön 🙂 sen med många vanliga butiker är det ju svårt att veta eftersom de har så många olika underleverantörer att vissa saker är helt okej medan andra kommer från hemska förhållanden! Typ på H&M:s webbsidor kan man ju inte alltid läsa var plagget är gjort eller varifrån tyg och andra råvaror kommer.

      Like

Leave a Reply

