Growing my own herbs, it’s surprisingly easy!

I’m not known for having a green thumb, but I realized that how would I ever learn if I didn’t try? I find it annoying that when you buy fresh herbs from the grocery store you a) get a ton of plastic packaging waste at the same time and b) the herbs die before you have had the time to eat them. I’m sure someone else has had the same experience!

I have to admit I felt so lost when I first started to grow the herbs. I even googled “how to grow plants” haha 😀 Well I  discovered it’s really easy, you need soil, a pot, water and seeds. Why haven’t I done this before? I’m as exited as a child to see how these plants will fare and I really hope they don’t die…  Actually,I think I need to go and water them right now.

I’m going to give you a sneak peak on how my chilli is growing! In a few months I’ll be cooking for the very first time with ingredients I have grown myself, yay!

UPDATE 2 hours later: my friend just told me that apparently I can’t have that many chili plants in one pot and that I need to move them into separate pots. I felt obliged to share this so I don’t encourage anyone else to grow herbs in the wrong way 😀 Blogging about this project seem to be a good idea, my readers notice my mistakes and I learn even faster!

DSC_1271DSC_1277DSC_1278DSC_1524

Leave a Reply

