The best eggs

Good Morning!

It´s still Easter so I’m having chocolate for breakfast! The restaurant wagon on the train is too far away so the chocolate I have with me served as breakfast today.  I promised yesterday that I’ll tell you what are my favorite Easter eggs are so here it comes, it’s the classic Finnish Mignon-egg made by Fazer! I  love the nougat chocolate inside but compared to most Easter eggs, these are made of only biodegradable materials. The package is made from paper board,the chocolate is inside a real eggshell (!) and the chocolate itself better be biodegradable if anyone is going to eat it :D. Just compare it to the amount of waste a Kinder-egg produces…

Chocolate inside real eggshells

Chocolate inside real eggshells

DSC_1349

Most of what you see in the picture is packages that are going to end up as waste… Sorry for being a bit negative about the beautiful Easter eggs 😀

Leave a Reply

