My easter: “the greenest choice”

Hi everyone, greetings from a train in the middle of nowhere! I’m on my way back to Helsinki after spending the Easter in Lapland. The slogan of the Finnish railway company VR, is “the greenest choice” (Vihrein valinta). So in case you’re wondering why I’m not on a plane right now that slogan gives you a hint ;).

I actually love traveling by train. It’s calm and you don’t have to go through all the hassle of security check of traveling by plane. I have my own cabin and my own bed where I sleep like a baby. I go to bed in Rovaniemi and I wake up in Helsinki, voila! Minimal CO2 emissions, minimal effort.

On the way up we had a “luxury cabin” with our own bathroom. To quote my dad: “This is Β just like a luxury hotel, you even get a shower cap here”!”. I don’t know if shower caps are especially characteristic of a luxury hotel but the journey was nice. I absolutely recommend everyone going to Lapland for holiday to take the train instead of flying πŸ™‚

Now I’m going to have dinner on the train, I’ll write more later about how the actual holiday was and what easter eggs are my favorite… They are (of course) 100% biodegradable, package included πŸ˜€

.IMG_20150405_201708

"Vihrein valinta" translated to " the greenest choice"

“Vihrein valinta” translated to ” the greenest choice”

Voila, the sink is gone and there's the shower!

Voila, the sink is gone and there’s the shower!

Our "luxury" bathroom with a smart system to make room for a shower!

Our “luxury” bathroom with a smart system to make room for a shower!

One thought on “My easter: “the greenest choice”

  1. Pingback: The best eggs | Mind Tomorrow

Leave a Reply

